About the Fire Department

The North Manchester Fire Department was officially organized in the spring of 1883 after a major fire threatened the town’s business district.

Currently, the fire department is led by Fire Chief Cam Kissinger who has been serving the North Manchester Fire Department since 1989.  Assistant Chief Darrell Watson has 27 years in the fire service.  We also have two Captains, Andrew Metzger and Ryan Niccum, and two lieutenants, Chris Haupert and Brad Roser.

The majority of our department is trained at the Firefighter I/II level, and also trained as Emergency Medical First Responders.

Parkview EMS began covering the Town of North Manchester as well as northern Wabash County and southern Kosciusko County on October 1, 2016.  Parkview EMS is based out of the North Manchester Public Safety Building.

  • Useful

Contact Us

Public Safety Building (more)
709 W Main St
North Manchester, IN 46962
Get Directions

  • Phone: (260) 982-8212
  • Fax: (260) 982-1341
  • Staff Directory
  • Office Hours:
    Staffed 24 Hours a Day

In this Department

More Information